Project 366: Dancing for a Guest when there Wasn’t Much other than Lunch Time Shenanigans, a Job Interview, and a Hat.


Lindsay DancingOn Monday, there was dancing. 

Because she lost a bet. So she performed some highland dance for us in Biology class. It was pretty fantastic.

Gwynne Dyer

 

On Tuesday, there was a guest. 

His name is Gwynne Dyer. He talked to us about Arab Spring and then extended his talk to non-violent revolutions in general.

Biology Class

 

On Wednesday, there wasn’t much. 

So this is a fun photo of our Biology powerpoint presentation. The caption in the top right hand corner says, “Don’t forget to put a shirt on when cooking (no one cares about your six pack)”.

My ... er.... Friends

On Thursday, there was lunch time shenanigans. 

Here is Andrew getting slapped by Lisa. And Cynthia wearing a mustache. Would you believe me if I told you both of these things were for cancer awareness?

 

On Friday, there was a job interview.

Cross my fingers, I think I did well. All I need now is my criminal record check and references. I’m cautiously optimistic.

IT'S THE HAT.

 

On Saturday, there was a hat. 

A magnificent hat. HOLD YOUR CAULFIELDS, EVERYONE, I’VE FINALLY FOUND IT. It’s the hunting cap that I’ve been hunting since September. The infamous, the symbolic, the red, it’s Holden Caulfield’s hat from Catcher in the Rye.

Some reflection on the week. 

It’s been painful trying to get back into the Project 366. It really isn’t that difficult to take a photo a day and upload it, but in my mind it became this monumental task that was insurmountable. I really had to force myself this week to take a photo a day. I literally put it on my To-Do List every single day so I wouldn’t forget it. I would like to think that this shows some perseverance, but I don’t think I can really say that until I’ve started to do this on the regular again. This is why I’m going to continue the Project into the new year, until I’ve reached the 366 photo mark. I know it’s cheating, but my focus is now on finishing, not on following the rules.

 

Leave a comment